www


Welcome to the Division of Educational Services
 

Department of

Student Services

Special Education

Community Wellness

 
 
The primary mission of  Student Services, Special Education, and Community Wellness is to provide students with support services to enable them to reach their maximum potential. That support shall include early identification of needs; fostering school connectedness, physical, social, and emotional well-being, parent involvement, and a linkage to the community. To accomplish this mission, we will actively provide quality education, effective training, cross-cultural understanding, and modeling of care and respect for all stakeholders. 
 
Additional services include:
 
 Enrollment for New Students, Custodian of Record and Emergency Preparedness
 
 
Direct services are provided by means such as consultation, community collaboration and case management.
 
The Department works collaboratively with the following community partners
 

 

Alameda County Office of Education - www.acoe.org

Alameda County District Attorney's Office - www.alcoda.org

American Red Cross - http://www.redcross.org

Ashland Youth Center - http://www.reachashland.org

Barbara Lee Center for Health and Wellness - 2251 Bancroft Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

Boys and Girls Club - http://www.bgcsl.org

Broadmoor Preschool - http://www.broadmoorpreschool.org

Champions Extended Learning – www.discoverchampions.com

City of San Leandro - http://www.sanleandro.org

Davis Street Family Resource Center - http://www.davisstreet.org

Department of Health Care Services - www.dhcs.ca.gov 

            East Bay Agency for Children – www.ebac.org  

Eden Area ROP - http://www.edenrop.org

Even Start Family Literacy Preschool - http://www.evenstartnetwork.net

Family Service Counseling Center - http://fscc.org

Girls Inc. Pathway Counseling Center - http://www.girlsinc-alameda.org

Head Start - http://www.nhsa.org

San Leandro Police Department - http://www.ci.san-leandro.ca.us

                                                School Site Locator - http://apps.schoolsitelocator.com/?districtcode=87458

 

 

Title VII Indian Education Program - http://ncidc.org/education/titlevii

California Student Aid Commissionhttp://www.csac.ca.gov/dream_act.asp

 

  
Business Hours:
 
Monday - Friday 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.
 
Phone: 510-667-3503  Fax: 510-297-0508 
   
Location: 
2255 Bancroft Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577 
 

Staff

Victoria Forrester
Director
510-667-3507
vforrester@slusd.us 

Colleen Palia
Assistant Director
510-667-6206
 
 
 
Theresa Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant - SPED
510-667-3507
 
Shirley Harvey
Administrative Assistant -
Student Services
510-667-6427
 
Jason Toro
Manager 
Barbara Lee Center
for Health and Wellness 
510-667-3510
 
Sandra Bueno-Salas
Office Technician
Special Education
510-667-3534
 
Consuelo Zuluaga
Program Coordinator
510-667-6223
Irene Barraza
MA, LMFT
510-340-1696
 


Marie Vangene

Program Specialist
Muir Middle, NPS Programs,
& ERMHS 

510-618-4400 Ext 3796 

 
Cordula Dokes 
Office Technician 
Truancy-Student Services
510-678-5380
Ly Ha
 Program Coordinator
East Bay Agency For Children 
510-667-6214


Julie Avilla

Program Specialist
High School, Transition Programs
& NPS Programs
510-618-4600 Ext 2188
 
Maureen Shapiro
School Nurse 
510-667-3513
 Amy Taxdahl
School Nurse
510-667-3514

Jenny Riester-Graham

Program Specialist
Elementary, Bancroft Middle,
&NPS Programs
510 667-3520

 
Joel Siapno
School Nurse 
510-667-3542

Kathleen Stanley
Office Technician
Health Services
510-667-3551

 

 
CLOSE