Parent Support and Leadership

  • Parent Facilitators

    Our Parent Facilitators serve as liaisons between the families and schools, provide translation, establish welcoming parent centers, and lead parent engagement activities that include workshops, universities, college and career guidance, etc. with site administrators at every school. The assistance and support they provide to our schools help to deepen our collective capacity to partner with families in support of student success.

    Meet our Parent Facilitators

    Garfield Elementary: Norma Alonzo - nalonzo@slusd.us
    Jefferson ELementary: Gloria Fernandez - gfernandez@slusd.us
    Madison Elementary: Sara Lopes - slopes@slusd.us
    Mckinley Elementary: Jennifer Amante - jamante@slusd.us
    Monroe ELementary: Rebecca Jauregui - rjauregui@slusd.us
    Washington Elementary: Maria Ochoa - mochoa@slusd.us
    Wilson Elementary: TBA
    Roosevelt Elementary: Laura Ordonez lordonez@slusd.us
    Bancroft Middle School: Joanna Garcia - jgarcia@slusd.us
    Muir Middle School: Jasmin Vega- jvega@slusd.us

      

    Parent Facilitator Informational Brochure 2017-2018